Charles Combs PRESIDENT
Charles Combs, PhD
Chair (emeritus), Liberal Arts, Berklee College of Music
Martha Barry McKenna, PhD
University Professor and Director, Creativity Commons, Lesley University, Cambridge, Massachusetts
Thomas Reynolds VICE PRESIDENT
Thomas Reynolds
VP Networking and Advocacy
Faculty of Anna Maria College, M.I.T., UMass Amherst Music Departments
Andre Green
Strategic Planning Consultant
Danielle Bazinet SECRETARY
Danielle Bazinet
Dance & Theater Teacher, Arts Department Chair, The Sage School, Foxboro


Diane Bell Diane M. Bell
Director of Internships, Bridgewater State University
debra-block Debra Block, PhD
Director, Matters of Education
Jennifer Fidler Jennifer Fidler
Visual Arts Liaison and Media Arts Teacher, Wilmington Public Schools
Jonathan Rappaport Jonathan C. Rappaport
Executive Director Emeritus, Arts|Learning
Cory Shepherd Cory Shepherd
Visual Art Teacher, Worcester Public Schools, Massachusetts
Sherye Weisz Sherye Weisz
Executive Director, Southeastern MA Arts (SMARTS) Collaborative, Attleboro, MA


Nancy Moses
Professor Emerita, Bridgewater State University


Lynn Feldman Lynn Feldman, Trustee 2010-2016
Visual Artist, Lexington, Massachusetts
Deceased July 29, 2016
Eric Oddleifson Eric Oddleifson (Co-Founder)
Sustainability Consultant to Grantham, Mayo & Van Otterloo
Deceased July 19, 2011


Fred Adair Fred Adair
Arts|Learning Board 2003-2014
Adair Leadership Consulting LLC, Boston, Massachusetts
Joseph Cronin Joseph M. Cronin, PhD
Arts|Learning Board 1999-2013
Educational Consultant, Edvisors, Quincy, Massachusetts
Gary Marple Gary Marple, DBA
Chairman and Chief Technology Officer, Lessac Technologies, Inc., Boxborough
Kate Robertson Katrin Oddleifson Robertson
Faculty, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor; Founder, Wholemindesign
Perrin Stephanie B. Perrin (Co-Founder)
Arts|Learning Board 1999-2014
Head (Ret.), Walnut Hill School, Natick
Robert Wheeler Bob Wheeler
Arts|Learning Board, 2000-2015
Educator (Ret.), Hingham, MA
Deceased October 2017


Debra Britt Debra Britt
Executive Director, National Black Doll Museum of History & Culture, Mansfield
Jay Crawford-Kelly Joseph (Jay) Crawford-Kelly
Humanities Teacher, Walnut Hill School for the Arts, Natick
Keith Curbow Keith Curbow
Former VP Networking and Advocacy
Keith Curbow Studio, Medfield, Massachusetts
Julie Faulstich Julie Faulstich
Former Assistant Head, Walnut Hill School, Natick
Knight-Wilkins Cleopatra Knight-Wilkins
Senior Director for the Arts (retired) Boston Public Schools
Julaine McInnis Julaine McInnis
Former CFO, Inly School, Scituate
Lisa Rafferty Lisa Rafferty
Visiting Lecturer, Bridgewater State University
Charles Washburn Charles Washburn
Executive Director (Ret.), VSA Massachusetts, Boston


Arnold Aprill
Founding and Creative Director, Chicago Arts Partnerships in Education, Chicago, IL
Alan Brody
Professor of Theater, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Cambridge, MA
Schuyler Chapin
Former Commissioner, Department of Cultural Affairs, New York, NY (Deceased)
Katherine Damkohler
Executive Director, Education Through Music, Inc., New York, NY
Deborah Dluhy
Dean, School of the Museum of Fine Arts, and Deputy Director, Museum of Fine Arts, Boston, MA
Howard Gardner
John H. and Elisabeth A. Hobbs Professor in Cognition and Education, Harvard Graduate School of Education, Cambridge, MA
William Lowman
President of Idyllwild Arts Foundation, Idyllwild Arts Academy, Idyllwild, CA
Jill Medvedow
James Sachs Plaut Director, The Institute of Contemporary Art, Boston, MA
Steve Seidel
Director, Harvard Project Zero, and Director, Arts in Education Program, Harvard Graduate School of Education, Cambridge, MA
Ellen Winner
Professor of Psychology; Boston College; Senior Research Associate, Harvard Project Zero, Cambridge, MA
William Zimmerman
Senior Associate, New England School Development Council, and Superintendent, Wayland Public Schools (Ret.), Grantham, NH